Five to Watch at Bristol

By Jared Turner

Kyle Busch is a five-time Bristol winner, but the Joe Gibbs Racing driver has not prevailed in Thunder Valley since 2011.

Like younger brother Kyle, Kurt Busch is a five-time winner at Bristol. However, also like Kyle, it’s been a long time since Kurt won here.

Bristol has historically not been one of Jimmie Johnson’s best tracks, but you wouldn’t have known it from his win at Thunder Valley back in April.

Kevin Harvick is the defending winner of the Bristol night race, having prevailed at the World’s Fastest Half-Mile last August.

Fresh off a thrilling victory at Michigan, Kyle Larson comes to Bristol with lots of momentum. Larson has still never won at a track that wasn’t two miles.


Driver To Beat: Kyle Busch

Team To Beat: Joe Gibbs Racing

Sleeper: Ricky Stenhouse Jr.